دنیای زبان انگلیسی ( بهروزپور )

دنیای زبان انگلیسی ( بهروزپور )

لغات و اصطلاح .داستان کوتاه . شعر.جوک .ضرب المثل.اشپزی.رمان. نمایشنامه.متن دوزبانه
دنیای زبان انگلیسی ( بهروزپور )

دنیای زبان انگلیسی ( بهروزپور )

لغات و اصطلاح .داستان کوتاه . شعر.جوک .ضرب المثل.اشپزی.رمان. نمایشنامه.متن دوزبانه

Honesty is the best policy!

Honesty is the best policy!


Everyday English
in Conversation





Terri: How are things going with you and your roommate?

Jon: Not very well.  We're supposed to share the groceries, but I end up feeding him three meals a day.  My grocery bill is huge, you know.  I really can't afford it any longer. 

Terri: I know how you feel.  I used to have a roommate like that.  He never offered to reimburse me for anything. 

Jon: I'm really fed up with his freeloading, but I just don't know how to tell him that he should come up with half the grocery bill, because sometimes he treats me to a meal in a restaurant.

Terri: Well, honesty is the best policy.  Maybe you just want to have a heart-to-heart, friend-to-friend talk with him.  If he refuses to mend his ways, then ask him to move out.  You can't let him wear out his welcome.


                                                                      ://www.focusenglish.com/dialogues/friendship/honesty.htmle.



نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
امکان ثبت نظر جدید برای این مطلب وجود ندارد.